Faculty

Egbert Bakker
Alvan Talcott Professor of Classics
304 Phelps Hall
egbert.bakker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0987
Victor Bers
Professor of Classics
303 Phelps Hall
victor.bers@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0988
Kirk Freudenburg
Brooks and Suzanne Ragen Professor of Classics
408 Phelps Hall
kirk.freudenburg@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3491
Milette Gaifman
Associate Professor, Classics and History of Art
Loria 557, 190 York Street
milette.gaifman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2687
Emily Greenwood
Chair, Professor of Classics
emily.greenwood@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9457
Ann Hanson
Senior Research Scholar
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
ann.hanson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-772-1719
Verity Harte
George A. Saden Professor of Philosophy and Classics
402 CT Hall

verity.harte@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1697
Brad Inwood
Professor of Classics and Philosophy
M101 Phelps Hall
brad.inwood@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0994
Andrew Johnston
Assistant Professor of Classics
204 Phelps Hall
andrew.johnston@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0991
Donald Kagan
Sterling Professor Emeritus of Classics and History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
donald.kagan@yale.edu

Pages